Evie's Year of Taking Chances: A heart warming romantic comedy you won't be able to put down - Christie Barlow - Books - Bookouture - 9781786811394 - March 10, 2017
In case cover and title do not match, the title is correct

Evie's Year of Taking Chances: A heart warming romantic comedy you won't be able to put down

Christie Barlow

Evie's Year of Taking Chances: A heart warming romantic comedy you won't be able to put down

It's Evie's birthday and the start of a year she'll never forget. An emotional story of love, friendship and grabbing life by the horns.


Evie's job has always been her safe haven. As a librarian in the little town of Becton she loses herself in books - after all it's far easier to read about other people's problems than set about solving her own.

Then, one birthday, everything is turned upside down. A mysterious parcel containing a beautiful book with a poignant inscription arrives for Evie. It's the beginning of a new chapter for Evie and she's inspired to try and find her real mother.

Evie's search leads her to meet handsome author Noah Jones. Charming and intelligent, Noah seems the perfect catch but what Evie doesn't realise is that he is hiding something - a key to Evie's past.

As Evie gets closer to Noah and discovering her mother, she must take a giant leap of faith. Can she embrace the new and make this her year of taking chances? And if she does, will she get her heart broken?

A romantic, funny and poignant story of living life to the full and finding love in the most unlikely of places. Fans of Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley will adore this book!


346 pages

Media Books     Paperback Book   (Book with soft cover and glued back)
Released Storbritannien, March 10, 2017
ISBN13 9781786811394
Publishers Bookouture
Pages 346
Dimensions 127 × 198 × 25 mm   ·   340 g
Language English  

Show all

More by Christie Barlow