Musca - Herbert - Music - ACCIDENTAL - 5053760079316 - August 3, 2023
In case cover and title do not match, the title is correct

Musca Coloured edition


$ 13.99

Ordered from remote warehouse

Expected delivery Dec 13 - 22
Christmas presents can be returned until 31 January
Tilføj til din iMusic ønskeseddel

Also available as:

Musca Coloured edition

Musca is the next in the series of domestic house albums to follow the groundbreaking LP classics  Around The House (1998), and Bodily Functions (2001).

After the wide expanse of his last big band album The State Between Us made with more than 1000 musicians and singers across Europe, this album instead is inward looking. Born of both intimacy and collaboration, features eight singers, Verushka, Siân Roseanna, Allie Armstrong,  Bianca Rose, Melissa Uye-Parker, Daisy Godfrey, Yakoto and Joy Morgan - all of whom Matthew has never worked with before or met face to face. It also features musicians Nick Ramm, Tom Herbert, Tom Skinner, Finn Peters, Cevanne Horrocks-Hopayian and Leo Taylor, who, like the singers, all self-recorded and in isolation from each other.

The 13 track album has been mixed by Matthew and mastered by long term collaborator and Grammy winning engineer, Mandy Parnell (Björk, Brian Eno and Aphex Twin). The artwork is by Sarah Hopper who has done nearly all the artwork for Matthews house music output for 25 years.


Media Music     VINYL     LP   (Vinyl) × 2
Released August 3, 2023
EAN/UPC 5053760079316
Genre Electronic     Dance
Dimensions 450 g
Antal tracks 14

Show all

More by Herbert

Others have also bought

More from this series

Show all

More offers: Vinyl: Only $ 13.99 each

Show all

More offers: Electronic/Dance

Show all

More offers: Albums on colored vinyl

Show all

More offers: Vinyl Bestsellers