The Imago Sequence and Other Stories - Laird Barron - Books - Night Shade Books - 9781597801461 - March 1, 2009
In case cover and title do not match, the title is correct

The Imago Sequence and Other Stories 1st edition

Laird Barron

$ 19.99

Ordered from remote warehouse

Expected delivery May 10 - 24
Add to your iMusic wish list

The Imago Sequence and Other Stories 1st edition

To the long tradition of eldritch horror pioneered and refined by writers such as H. P. Lovecraft, Peter Straub, and Thomas Ligotti, comes Laird Barron, an author whose literary voice invokes the grotesque, the devilish, and the perverse with rare intensity and astonishing craftsmanship. Collected here for the first time are nine terrifying tales of cosmic horror, including the World Fantasy Award-nominated novella "The Imago Sequence," the International Horror Guild Award-nominated "Proboscis," and the never-before published "Procession of the Black Sloth." Together, these stories, each a masterstroke of craft and imaginative irony, form a shocking cycle of distorted evolution, encroaching chaos, and ravenous insectoid hive-minds hidden just beneath the seemingly benign surface of the Earth.

Media Books     Paperback Book   (Book with soft cover and glued back)
Released March 1, 2009
ISBN13 9781597801461
Publishers Night Shade Books
Pages 256
Dimensions 152 × 226 × 23 mm   ·   385 g
Language English  

Show all

More by Laird Barron

Others have also bought