The Path of Ashes - Phalanx Press - Bøger - Independently Published - 9781791308247 - December 9, 2018

The Path of Ashes

Phalanx Press

$ 28.99
Expected delivery Apr 25 - May 9

The Path of Ashes

Omnibus Edition! This post-apocalyptic thriller box set includes all 3 books in The Path of Ashes series. A Path of Ashes, Book 1Evil doesn't become extinct. It evolves. Our world is a violent place. Murder, terrorism, racism and social inequality, these are some of the forces that attempt to destroy our society while the State is forced to increase its response to these actions. Our own annihilation is barely held at bay by the belief that we've somehow evolved beyond our ancestors' base desires. From this cesspool of emotions emerges a madman, intent on leading the world into anarchy. When his group of computer hackers infiltrate the Department of Defense network, they initiate a nuclear war that will irrevocably alter our world. Aeric Gaines and his roommate Tyler Nordgren survive the devastation of the war, only to find that the quaint, politically correct world where they'd been raised was a lie. All humans have basic needs such as food, water and shelter...and we haven't forgotten how to fight for what we desire. Fireside, Book 2Post-nuclear war America is a dangerous place. Mutated animals and deadly plants kill within seconds, while marauding gangs threaten to wipe out what's left of humanity. Aeric Traxx, given the name after months of torture at the hands of the Vultures left him hideously scarred, leads the city of San Angelo through these troublesome times as diseases decimate the population and acid rains make the soil virtually unusable for the first few years after the war. The residents of the city are barely surviving in the harsh west Texas wastelands, but in a rare stroke of luck, Traxx finds an engineer who helps to convert the engines of the city's construction equipment to steam power, allowing them to build full-sized walls for defense and power their vehicles for patrols outside of the fences. They're learning to fight back against the evils of the wastes and to grow crops so they can supplement their poor diets. However, the Vultures aren't finished with Traxx. Their hatred of the man's past actions has festered through the years. They've infiltrated San Angelo and have a plan to destroy his beloved city. If successful, the gang's move will irrevocably shift the power in the region and could cause the extinction of humanity. Dark Embers, Book 3War is on the horizon. The Traxx family has lived in peace for more than seventy-five years. After fleeing the wastelands of Texas, they settled in Colorado to establish a new community among the foothills of the mountains. Despite the problems of the past and the mutations of the present, they are determined to create a society where everyone can prosper. Varan and Caleb Traxx, abducted by slavers and presumed dead by their family, have survived the impossible journey across the desert to the coastal cities of what used to be California. There, they are sold into slavery and trained as warriors, forced to kill for the entertainment of the crowds who flock to old world stadiums. In California, Varan meets the slave girl, Freya. She is given to him as his reward for winning the championship, but their owners didn't expect the two slaves to fall in love. When they escape together, their journey sets into motion events that will forever change the course of Earth's future.

Media Books     Paperback Book   (Book with soft cover and glued back)
Released December 9, 2018
ISBN13 9781791308247
Publishers Independently Published
Pages 714
Dimensions 152 × 229 × 40 mm   ·   1.03 kg
Language English  

Show all

More by Phalanx Press