Time Further Out: Miro Reflections - Dave Brubeck Quartet - Music - IMPEX - 0589245781230 - January 13, 2023
In case cover and title do not match, the title is correct

Time Further Out: Miro Reflections IMPEX edition

Dave Brubeck Quartet

Time Further Out: Miro Reflections IMPEX edition

Time Further Out continues the Dave Brubeck Quartet's exploration of unusual time signatures that began on their 1959 album Time Out. The tracks are ordered by the number of beats per bar, starting with "It's a Raggy Waltz" and "Bluette" in 3/4, "Charles Matthew Hallelujah" in 4/4, "Far More Blue" and "Far More Drums" in 5/4, "Maori Blues" in 6/4, "Unsquare Dance" in 7/4, "Bru's Boogie Woogie" in 8/8, and concluding with "Blue Shadows in the Street" in 9/8. Like the original Time Out album, Time Further Out's cover features a work of modern art: a painting by Spanish artist Joan Miro.

Media Music     VINYL     LP   (Vinyl)
Released January 13, 2023
EAN/UPC 0589245781230
Genre Jazz
Dimensions 300 g   (Weight (estimated))

Show all

More by Dave Brubeck Quartet

Others have also bought

See all of Dave Brubeck Quartet ( e.g. CD , LP , VINYL , SACD and LP/CD )