Deadwing - Porcupine Tree - Music -  - 0802644856056 - March 3, 2023
In case cover and title do not match, the title is correct


Porcupine Tree

$ 81.49

Ordered from remote warehouse

Expected delivery Mar 18 - 28
Add to your iMusic wish list

Also available as:


Transmission are proud to present the album in deluxe hardback book edition for the first time. With three CDs and a bonus blu-ray disc, this is the most complete collection of the album and related material to date.

Disc 1 (CD): Steven Wilson’s 2018 remaster of Deadwing.

Disc 2 (CD): B-sides & additional tracks.

Disc 3 (CD): Over 70 minutes of Deadwing demos, offering a rare insight into the creative process for the album, including several tracks not recorded for the final album.

Disc 4 (Blu-ray): Featuring the new 'making of' documentary Never Stop the Car on a Drive in the Dark, ‘Lazarus’ promo video, Deadwing remastered in 96/24 LPCM stereo, B-sides in 96/24 LPCM stereo, Deadwing album with 4 bonus tracks in 5.1 surround sound mix by Elliot Scheiner and Steven Wilson, and 77 minute Rockpalast, Germany broadcast from 2005.

Book: A 108-page book is at the heart of this collection, with an in-depth history of the band by Stephen Humphries and rare photographs from Lasse Hoile and the band's personal archives.

Deadwing was Porcupine Tree's eighth studio album, first released in 2005 following their breakthrough with In Absentia, it was the second in a run of 3 albums that for many represent the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements. It also continued their new-found commercial success to become their top-selling record at the time.

Based on a screenplay written by Steven Wilson and director Mike Bennion, about half of the songs were started with a view to being part of the score to that film, but when the film failed to move into the production stage, Wilson instead made them the foundation for the next PT album, with additional material written in collaboration with the other band members.

The album features guest appearances from Adrian Belew (King Crimson), who plays guitar solos on the title track and "Halo", and Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth), who adds vocal harmonies and a guitar solo to "Arriving Somewhere But Not Here".

Media Music     CD/BD/BOOK   (CD + Blu-ray + Book)
Number of units 5
Released March 3, 2023
EAN/UPC 0802644856056
Cat. no. TRANSM243BX
Dimensions 292 × 429 × 25 mm   ·   1.30 kg

Show all

More by Porcupine Tree

Others have also bought

Show all

More offers: Udgivelser fra Kscope, Peaceville m.fl.

Show all

More offers: KSCOPE, Peaceville m.fl.

See all of Porcupine Tree ( e.g. CD , LP , DVD , CD/DVD and VINYL )