Kappa - Ryunosuke Akutagawa - Books - Peter Owen Publishers - 9780720613377 - September 28, 2009
In case cover and title do not match, the title is correct

Kappa

Ryunosuke Akutagawa

Price
$ 12.49

Ordered from remote warehouse

Expected delivery Jul 3 - 12
Add to your iMusic wish list

Kappa

The Kappa is a creature from Japanese folklore described as a scaly, child-sized being with a face like a tiger and a sharp, pointed beak. In the hands of Ryunosuke Akutagawa, one man's journey to 'Kappaland' becomes the vehicle for a critique of Japanese life and customs in the tradition of Swift and Kafka.


144 pages

Media Books     Paperback Book   (Book with soft cover and glued back)
Released September 28, 2009
ISBN13 9780720613377
Publishers Peter Owen Publishers
Pages 144
Dimensions 127 × 189 × 12 mm   ·   152 g

Show all

More by Ryunosuke Akutagawa

Others have also bought